Points!

Sooooo I’ve been avoiding presidential elections in Russia (even though I could’ve gone and voted last Friday), we are going to ignore the subject altogether, but I respect your opinion no matter what!

Here are a few discoveries I’ve made about ย myself lately:

  • I am a workaholic, surprise, surprise :)
  • I don’t like Ellen (yes, the one that’s Degeneres), I did like her wife’s wedding dress though :)
  • I am really sad they are cancelling The Nate Berkus Show, he was the only guy out there who knew what he was talking about – yes, people, THRIFT!
  • Black is becoming one of my favorite colors, now that I have to wear it 3 times a week, so if you see me wearing all black, know that I am not going to a funeral!
  • One of these days I am going to move back to NYC and there will be no more style to bring anywhere, because no one wants Minneapolis style in NYC!
  • I love driving around NOT in my car!
  • I am Russian, because I made great “pelmeni” from scratch for the first time last night!
  • When I wake up in the middle of the night, I speak broken English (a few months ago I spoke Russian, the US is taking over my brain!)
  • I am getting my Marc Jacobs watch in a few days, and oh I am going to post about it all over the place!
  • Cosmo magazine has no idea what it’s talking about most of the time. If you have any further questions on this issue – ask my husband!

Now if you are all wondering where is this coming from? Well, maybe Chelsea Handler has always been my hero and I am going to follow in her footsteps some day, meaning adopt a midget and start my own TV show!

Happy Monday everyone,

xo,

Z

 

6 thoughts on “Points!

  1. Olga

    Hi Zhenya! I’ve been reading your blog for a while. Today I’m surprised to read that you speak broken English at all :-) cause your English here sounds perfect to me :-) btw I’m Russian living in Latvia. Have a nice day! And your pelmeni look superb!

    Reply
    1. BeingZhenya Post author

      Olga, my broken English was me sleep talking :) It was pretty funny, and my husband couldn’t really understand what I was saying! A while back when I would wake up in the middle of the night, I would speak Russian :)

      Reply

Your comments make my day!

