Friday DIY

Alright my lovely readers and subscribers, I have decided to make every Friday a DIY project day! That means if you are into crocheting, knitting sewing, etc. you are more than welcome to stop by and see what I’ve made, make sure you leave a link to your DIY posts or blog, so that I can check them out too!

Yesterday I freecycled a whole bag of yarn, mostly acrylic, and in spite of the fact that a lot of people don’t like acrylic, I gladly took what was offered! Besides it gave me an excuse to go across the river and then take the Stone Arch Bridge back home ;)

And here is what I made today, it only took me a couple hours:

Happy Friday everyone! What are your plans for the weekend?

I am in the process of making Russian Pirogis with apples, planning on picking up my floor mirror tomorrow, and doing a whole bunch of other fun stuff!

Xo,

ZhenyAH!

PS. The hat was inspired by:

 

40 thoughts on “Friday DIY

  1. stephaniemounts

    A couple hours to do that AMAZING hat! Wow, I absolutely love hats and especially love that one, very impressive! (P.S: will you make me one…? ;)

    Reply
      1. beingzhenya Post author

        oh sure, I will get a pattern up soon, I’ve already been asked for it too :) the thing is, it’s a description in Russian, so I need to translate it and put it up on here :)

  2. Pingback: Links a la Mode: 10.27.11

  3. Pingback: More fashion blog reading for your Sunday morning enjoyment | The Style Confessions™

  4. Pingback: IFB Links a la mode | Style Eyes Fashion Blog

  5. Pingback: Links à la Mode – 27 October 2011 Edition

  6. Pingback: IFB Links a la Mode | The Curve Style

  7. Pingback: Links à la Mode: Still Evolving |

  8. Pingback: I am A La Mode-ing again | Fashion and Style Tips, Make-up Reviews, DIY tutorials and hundreds of other fabulous ideas

  9. Pingback: LINKS À LA MODE: THE IFB WEEKLY ROUNDUP | Independent Fashion Bloggers

Your comments make my day!

